2006-2007 Season

Friday, Sept 15. 2006, Oxnard
Saturday, Sept 16, 2006, Thousand Oaks
Sunday, Sept 17, 2006, Brentwood

Boris Brott, conductor
Jon Kimura Parkerpiano

 

Bernstein Overture to West Side Story
Tchaikovsky Concerto No. 1 in B-flat Minor For Piano & Orchestra,
Opus 23
Beethoven Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Opus 67

 

Friday, Oct 20, 2006, Oxnard
Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 Thousand Oaks

Boris Brottconductor
Jessica Riverasoprano
Shana Blake Hillsoprano*
Jessica Tivensmezzosoprano
Robert MacNeil, , tenor
Peter Halversonbaritone*
Todd Robinsonbaritone*

 

Favorite Opera Arias, Scenes & Ensembles

 

Friday, Nov 10, 2006, Oxnard
Saturday, Nov 11, 2006, Thousand Oaks
Sunday, Nov 12, 2006, Brentwood

Boris Brottconductor
Pepe Romeoguitar*

 

Bizet Symphony No. 1 in C Major
Vivaldi Concerto in D Major for Lute & Orchestra, R.93
Rodrigo Concierto de Aranjuez for Guitar & Orchesstra
Haydn Symphony No. 45 in F-sharp Minor, “Farewell”

 

Thursday, Jan 18, 2007, Brentwood
Friday, Jan 19, 2007, Oxnard
Saturday, Jan 20, 2007, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor
Christopher O’Rileypiano

 

Smetana “The Moldau,” No. 2 from Ma Vlast
Borodin Symphony No. 2 in B Minor
Brahms Concerto No. 1 in D Minor for Piano & Orchestra, Opus 15

 

Concert sponsored by the New West Symphony League

Thursday, Feb 8, 2007, Brentwood
Friday, Feb 9, 2007, Oxnard
Saturday, Feb 10, 2007, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brottconductor
Jens Lindemanntrumpet

 

Rossini Overture to Il Signor Bruschino
Haydn Concerto in E-flat Major for Trumpet & Orchestra,
H. Vlle:1
Vizzutti Rising Sun
Mozart Symphony No. 39 in E-flat Major, K. 543

 

Friday, Apr 13, 2007, Oxnard
Saturday, Apr 14, 2007, Thousand Oaks
Sunday, Apr 15, 2007, Brentwood

Boris Brottconductor
Lawrence Janssphotographer

 

Dvorák Three Slovanic Dances
Williams Suite from Star Wars
Kyr Yosemity: Journey of Light (world premiere)

 

Concert sponsored by Sage Publications & the Smith-Hobson Foundation

Friday, May18, 2007, Oxnard
Saturday, May 19, 2007, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brottconductor
Antonio Pompa-Baldipiano*
Cynthia Jansenmezzo-soprano
Los Robles Master Chorale
Master Chorale of Ventura County

 

Rachmaninov Concerto No. 2 in C Minor for Piano & Orchestra,
Opus 18
Prokofiev Alexander Nevsky, Opus 78

Concert sponsored by Sage Publications & Symphony of Wine

*New West Symphony Debut Artists
All dates, programs, guest artists subject to change

 

Share the love: