Brahms Mendelssohn & Ravel
Brahms, Mendelssohn and Ravel

2024 Masterpiece Series

Brahms, Mendelssohn & Ravel

Sat, Oct. 5, 2024 – 7:00PM – Thousand Oaks
Sun, Oct. 6, 2024 – 3:00PM
– Camarillo

The 19th century was an incredible period of folk influence on classical music masters. Brahms, Mendelssohn and Ravel transformed their fascination with local traditions into unrivaled masterpieces. Concertmaster Alyssa Park and dancers of Pacific Festival Ballet enchant as featured soloists.


Michael Christie, conductor

Brahms | Hungarian Dances, No. 1 in G minor, No. 3 in F Major, No. 10 in F Major

Ravel | Tzigane for Violin and Orchestra

Derrick Skye | World Premiere: “Infinite Mosaic” for Violin and Orchestra New West Symphony commission

Mendelssohn | Symphony No. 4 in A Major, Op. 90 “Italian


Price Range  $30 – $120

Subscribe and Save!
Become a 2023/24 subscriber and enjoy the best seats while saving on single ticket prices.

Explore Subscription Options

Questions? Call us at
805.497.5880 / 866.776.8400

Program and artists are subject to change.