Hyatt Regency Westlake

Friday, December 7, 2018 | 6:00 PM

Over the last 29 years, the League has been celebrating the winter holidays by presenting Poinsettia Ball on the first Friday in December.  Beginning this year, we are changing the format to a festive annual gala that will celebrate the accomplishments of the distinguished individuals in our community while raising funds to support New West Symphony and its education programs.
The inaugural gala will honor Dr. Paul Finkel for his staunch support of the New West Symphony and his contributions to the medical field.  Dr. Finkel joined the board of directors in 2008, and since 2014, he has served as Chairman of the Board, where he is completing his term in August 2018. His visionary leadership will continue to have a lasting impact in the community.
As an internist and nephrology subspecialist, Dr. Finkel served with the U.S. Air Force in the Vietnam War caring for troops with traumatic acute renal failure. He was a member of the faculty of UCLA Medical School for 15 years, and practiced medicine at Los Robles Medical Center and in private practice, retiring in 2014.
In addition to his passion for symphonic music, Dr. Finkel is known for his love of photography. For many years, he used traditional techniques to capture glimpses of the human psyche in candid moments or the wonders of nature. In his new body of work, called Reflections, he has gravitated to the creation of an amalgamation of photography and painting. Our inaugural gala is named in honor of Dr. Finkel’s art collection and reflects on our past, celebrates our present & provides a glimpse of our future.
Reflections Gala Honoring Dr. Paul Finkel is a festive celebration whose guests include Symphony patrons, community dignitaries, and distinguished members of the medical field.
VIP activities include:
  • Art display from the Reflections Collection by Dr. Paul Finkel
  • Performance by professional orchestra members of the New West Symphony
  • “Reflections Moments” Lounge
  • Cocktails, hors d’oeuvres, and dinner



Dr. Arnold Heyman



Sil Pelico



Los Robles Hospital



Susan Burgos



Alexander Finkel and Board Chair Kim Woods invite you to join us as an honored guest and sponsor.


Claudia Bill-de la Peña
Lisa Darin
Dr. Hannah Grossman
Dr. Chris Kimball
Rick Lemmo
Dr. Karie McMurray
Natalie Mussi

Harry Croner
Patricia Richards Dodds
Dr. Arnold Heyman
Jordan Laby
Leah Mendelsohn
Joe Seetoo
Doug Yarrow



Stephanie Wilson
805.435.2775 or
Download a printable sponsorship form.