2016-2017 Season

Grand Season Opening

Friday, Oct 6, 2017, Santa Monica
Saturday, Oct 7, 2017, Thousand Oaks
Saturday, Oct 8, 2017, Oxnard

Grant Cooperconductor
Suidy Garridoflamenco dancer
JP Jofrebandoneon

 

Mozart Overture to Così fan tutte
Falla El amor brujo
Piazzolla Oblivion
Piazzolla Introduccion Angel
JP Jofre Taranguino
Piazzolla Muerte del Angel
Beethoven Symphony No. 1 in C Major

Mauceri & Bernstein’s 100th

Saturday, Nov 18, 2017, Thousand Oaks
Sunday, Nov 19, 2017, Oxnard

John Maucericonductor
Celena Shafersoprano
Suzanna Guzmánmezzo-soprano
Casey Candebattenor
Davis Gainesbaritone
Gay Mens Chorus Los AngelesJoe Nadeau, conductor
The Cal Lutheran University Choral Ensembles, Wyant Morton, conductor

 

Bernstein Selections from On the Town, Trouble in Tahiti, Wonderful   Town, Candide, West Side Story, Mass, and 1600   Pennsylvania Avenue

Celebrating Leonard Bernstein’s Centennial in partnership with the Valley Performing Arts Center.

Tchaikovsky Pathétique

Thursday, Jan 25, 2018, Santa Monica
Saturday, Jan 27, 2018, Thousand Oaks
Sunday, Jan 28, 2018, Oxnard

Kynan Johnsconductor
Lyris Quartet

 

Rachmaninov Symphony in D Minor
Broughton Salmagundi, New West Symphony Commission (world premiere)
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 6, “Pathétique”

 

Zukerman & Forsyth

Friday, Mar 9, 2018, Santa Monica
Saturday, Mar 10, 2018, Thousand Oaks
Sunday, Mar 11, 2018, Oxnard

Pinchas Zukermanconductor/violin
Amanda Forsythcello

 

Vivaldi Concerto for Violin & Cello in B-flat Major
Mozart Adagio in E Major for Violin & Orchestra, K. 261
Mozart Rondo in C Major for Violin & Orchestra, K. 373
Haydn Divertimento in D Major for Cello & Orchestra
Offenbach Jacqueline’s Tears
Schubert Symphony No. 5 in B-flat Major, D. 485

 

Classical Vienna

Friday, Apr 13, 2018, Oxnard
Saturday, Apr 14, 2018, Thousand Oaks

Andrew Gramsconductor
Till Fellnerpiano

 

Beethoven Overture to The Creatures of Prometheus
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 22 in E-flat Major, K. 482
Brahms Symphony No. 3 in F Major, Opus 90

Virtuoso Tour de Force

Saturday, May 12, 2018, Thousand Oaks
Sunday, May 13, 2018, Oxnard

Tania Millerconductor*
Haochen Zhangpiano*

 

Wagner Overture to Tannhäuser
Liszt Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-flat Major, S. 124
Dvorák Symphony No. 6 in D Major, Opus 60