Violins of Hope

Select New West Symphony musicians will perform on the Violins of Hope, a collection of string instruments lovingly restored and with their own stories from the Holocaust. “Heichalos” was composed expressly for Violins of Hope.

Saturday, April 18, 2020 | 7:30 PM | Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza
Sunday, April 19, 2020 | 3:00 PM | Oxnard Performing Arts Center

Michael Christie, conductor
     Glwyn & Ruth Chase Music Director Chair
Olga Kern, piano

Newman | Diary of Anne Frank Suite
Leshnoff | Symphony No. 4, “Heichalos”
Rachmaninoff | Piano Concerto No. 3

Program notes >>

Subscribe to
the whole season!

Saturday April 18, 2020 | 7:30pm
Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza

Sunday April 19, 2020 | 3:00pm
Oxnard Performing Arts Center