Masterpiece Series

Marcelo Lehninger

The Broad Stage/Barnum Hall,
Santa Monica
Thursdays/Fridays ~ 7:30 pm

Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza
Saturdays ~ 8:00 pm

Oxnard Performing Arts Center
Sundays ~ 3:00 pm*

*Friday, April 13 ~ 8:00 pm

2018 Season

Grand Season Opening

JP Jofre

Friday, Oct 6, 2017, Santa Monica

Saturday, Oct 7, 2017, Thousand Oaks

Sunday, Oct 8, 2017, Oxnard

Grant Cooper, conductor

Siudy Garrido, flamenco dancer

JP Jofre, bandoneon

Mozart Overture to Così fan tutte
FallaEl amor brujo
PiazzollaOblivion
PiazzollaIntroducción al ángel
JP JofreTaranguino
PiazzollaMuerte del ángel
BeethovenSymphony No. 1 in C Major

Program Notes

Mauceri & Bernstein's 100th

John Mauceri

Saturday, Nov 18, 2017, Thousand Oaks

Sunday, Nov 19, 2017, Oxnard

John Mauceri, conductor

BernsteinSelections from On the Town, Trouble in Tahiti, Wonderful Town, Candide, West Side Story, Mass, and 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue

Program Notes

Tchaikovsky Pathétique

Lyris String Quartet

Thursday, Jan 25, 2018, Santa Monica

Saturday, Jan 27, 2018, Thousand Oaks

Sunday, Jan 28, 2018, Oxnard

Kynan Johns, conductor

Lyris String Quartet,

RachmaninovSymphony No. 1 in D Minor
Broughton World Premiere Commission
TchaikovskySymphony No. 6, Pathétique

Program Notes

Zukerman & Forsyth

Amanda Forsyth

Friday, Mar 9, 2018, Santa Monica

Saturday, Mar 10, 2018, Thousand Oaks

Sunday, Mar 11, 2018, Oxnard

Pinchas Zukerman, conductor/violin

Amanda Forsyth, cello

VivaldiConcerto for Violin and Cello in B-flat Major
CouperinPièces en Concert
HaydnDivertimento in D Major
MozartRondo in C Major
SchubertSymphony No. 5 in B-flat Major

Program Notes

Classical Vienna

Till Fellner

Friday, Apr 13, 2018, Oxnard

Saturday, Apr 14, 2018, Thousand Oaks

Andrew Grams, conductor

Till Fellner, piano

BeethovenOverture to The Creatures of Prometheus
MozartPiano Concerto No. 22 in E-flat Major
BrahmsBrahms Symphony No. 3 in F Major

Program Notes

Virtuoso Tour de Force

Haochen Zhang

Saturday, May 12, 2018, Thousand Oaks

Sunday, May 13, 2018, Oxnard

Tania Miller, conductor

Haochen Zhang, piano

WagnerTannhäuser Overture
LisztPiano Concerto No. 1 in E-flat Major
DvorakSymphony No. 6 in D Major, Opus 60, B. 112

Program Notes

All dates, programs, guest artists subject to change.