Masterpiece Series

Marcelo Lehninger

Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza
Six Saturdays ~ 7:30 pm

Oxnard Performing Arts Center
Six Sundays ~ 3:00 pm

2019 Season

Rhapsody in Blue

Kevin Cole

Saturday, Oct 6, 2018, Thousand Oaks

Sunday, Oct 7, 2018, Oxnard

Guest Conductor,

Sylvia McNair, soprano

Kevin Cole, piano

BernsteinSuite from Fancy Free
FrostSerenade for Strings
GershwinRhaphsody in Blue
GershwinSongbook selections
MilhaudLe boeuf sur le toit

Program Notes

The Romantics

Martina Filjak

Saturday, Nov 17, 2018, Thousand Oaks

Sunday, Nov 18, 2018, Oxnard

Fawzi Haimor, conductor

Martina Filjak, piano

WeberOverture to Der Freischutz
MacDowellPiano Concerto No. 2
BrahmsSymphony No. 1

Program Notes

Rhythmic Traditions

Karen Gomyo

Saturday, Jan 26, 2019, Thousand Oaks

Sunday, Jan 27, 2019, Oxnard

Guest Conductor,

Karen Gomyo, violin

BealWorld Premiere Commission
MozartViolin Concerto No. 5 "Turkish"
BeethovenSymphony No. 7

Program Notes

Northern Lights

Julie Albers

Saturday, Mar 2, 2019, Thousand Oaks

Sunday, Mar 3, 2019, Oxnard

Guest Conductor,

Julie Albers, cello

Vaughan WilliamsFantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis
ElgarCello Concerto
SibeliusSymphony No. 1

Program Notes

Indescribable Beauty

Yulianna Avdeeva

Saturday, Apr 6, 2019, Thousand Oaks

Sunday, Apr 7, 2019, Oxnard

Guest Conductor,

Yulianna Avdeeva, piano

ChopinPiano Concerto No. 2
SchumanSymphony No. 4

Program Notes

Russian Troika

Los Robles Master Chorale, Lesley Leighton

Saturday, May 4, 2019, Thousand Oaks

Sunday, May 5, 2019, Oxnard

Mikhail Agrest, conductor

Philippe Quint, violin

Avery Amreau, contralto

Los Robles Master Chorale, Lesley Leighton , conductor

BorodinPolovtsian Dances
TchaikovskyViolin Concerto
ProkofievAlexander Nevsky

Program Notes

All dates, programs, guest artists subject to change.