2010 Season

french flavors

Christofer O

Friday, Oct 9, 2009, Oxnard

Saturday, Oct 10, 2009, Thousand Oaks

Sunday, Oct 11, 2009, Santa Monica

Boris Brott, conductor

Stewart Goodyear, piano

Berlioz Roman Carnival Overture
Debussy Prélude à "L'Après-midi d'un faune"
Saint Saëns Concerto No. 3 in E-flat Major for
Piano & Orchestra, Opus 29
Bizet Suite No. 1 from the Incidental Music to
  Alphonse Daudet's Play L'Arlésienne

eroica

Lara St. John

Friday, Nov 13, 2009, Oxnard

Saturday, Nov 14, 209 Thousand Oaks

Sunday, Nov 15, 2009, Santa Monica

Boris Brott, conductor

Susanne Hou, violin*

Beethoven Symphony No. 3 in E-flat Major, Opus 55, "Eroica"
A. Brott Concertino for Violin and Orchestra
Saint Saëns Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso in A Minor,
  Opus 28

americas

Danielle Belen

Friday, Jan 29, 2010, Oxnard

Saturday, Jan 30, 2010, Thousand Oaks

Sunday, Jan 31, 2010, Santa Monica

Boris Brott, conductor

Lindsay Deutsch, violin

Bernstein Overtur to Candide
Thompson Symphony No. 2 in E Minor
Copland Two Selections from Rodeo
Williams Three Pieces from Schindler's List

Sponsored by DCH Lexus of Oxnard

viennese masters

Philip Quint

Friday, Mar 5, 2010, Oxnard

Saturday,Mar 6, 2010, Thousand Oaks

Sunday, Mar 7, 2010, Santa Monica

Boris Brott, conductor

Angela Cheng, piano*

Mozart Concerto No. 20 in D Minor for Piano and Orchestra,
  K. 466
BrucknerSymphony No. 4 in E-flat Major, "Romantic"

Concert sponsored by June Arakawa in memory of Kasumi Arakawa, M.D., Ph.D.

east meets west

Andrew Janss

Friday, Apr 16, 2010, Oxnard

Saturday, Apr 17, 2010, Thousand Oaks

Sunday,Apr. 18, 2010, Santa Monica

Boris Brott, conductor

George Gao, erhu

Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 2 in C minor, Opus 17, "Little Russian"
Ravel Ma Mére l'Oye (Mother Goose)
Gao Erhu Capriccio No. 3, "Xuan Dong"
An-lun HuangAncient Scores from Dunhuang for Erhu and Orchestra
Gao Erhu Capriccio No. 2, "Mongolian Fantasy"

Concert sponsored by the New West Symphony League, West County Voice, the Westside Affiliates and the Barbara Barnard Smith Fund for World Musics

soirÉe romantique

New West Symphony Chorus & Las Robles Master Chorale, Lesley Leighton

Friday, May 14, 2010, Oxnard

Saturday, May 15, 2010, Thousand Oaks

Sunday, May 15, 2010, Santa Monica

Boris Brott, conductor

Andrew von Oeyen, piano*

Beethoveni Overture to Fidelio, Opus 72c
Dvorák Symphony No. 8 in G Major, Opus 88
Schumann Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in A Minor,
  Opus 54


Concert sponsored by Jennifer & Craig Zobelein, Rabobank,
Ventura County Star & Symphony of Wine

*New West Symphony Debut Artists
All dates, programs, guest artists subject to change.