2006 Season

Pinchas Zukerman

Friday, Sept 16. 2005, Oxnard

Saturday, Sept 17, 2005, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Pinchas Zukerman, violin

Amanda Forsyth, cello

R. Strauss Waltzes from Der Rosekavalier, Opus 59
Mozart Concerto No. 5 in A Major for Violin & Orchestra,
  K. 219, "Turkish"
Brahms Concerto in A Minor for Violin, Cello & Orchestra,
   Opus 102, "Double Concerto"



Horacio Gutierrez

Friday, Oct 14, 2005, Oxnard

Saturday, Oct 15, 2005 Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Horacio Gutiérrez, piano

Beethoven Overature to Coriolan, Opus 62
Beethoven Symphony No. 4 in B-flat Major, Opus 60
Beethoven Concerto No. 4 in G Major for Piano & Orchestra,
   Opus 58



Lindsay Deutsch

Friday, Dec 2, 2005, Oxnard

Saturday, Dec 3, 2005, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Lindsay Deutsch, violin

Vivaldi The Four Seasons for Violin & Orchestra, Opus 8, 1-4
Piazolla Cuatro estanciones porteñas ( The Four Seasns)
   
   



Elizabeth Pitcairn

Friday, Jan 13, 2006, Oxnard

Saturday, Jan 14, 2006, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Elizabeth Picairn, violin

Andrew Duckles, viola

Mozart Overture to Le nozze di Figaro, K. 492
Mozart Sinfonia concertane in E-flat Major for Violin, Viola &   Orchestra, K.32od
Tchaikovsky Suite No. 4 in G Major, Opus 61, "Mozartiana"
Mozart Symphony No. 38 in D Major, K. 504, "Prague"



Marc-Andre Hamelin

Friday, Mar 10, 2006, Oxnard

Saturday, Mar 11, 2006, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Marc-André Hamelin, piano

Ibert Divertissement
Shostakovich Concerto No. 1 in C Minor for Piano & Orchestra,
   Opus 35
Shostakovich Concerto No. 2 in F Major for Piano & Orchestra,
   Opus 102
Hindemith Symphonic Metamorphosis on Themes of
   Carl Maria von Weber



Arnaldo Cohen

Friday, Apr 7, 2006, Oxnard

Saturday, Apr 8, 2006, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Arnaldo Cohen, piano

Enesco Rumanian Rhapsody No.1 in A Major, Opus 11a
Liszt Concerto No. 2 in A Major for Piano & Orchestra
Sibelius Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Opus 43
   



New West Symphony Chorus & Las Robles Master Chorale, Lesley Leighton

Friday, May 19, 2006, Oxnard

Saturday, May 20, 2006, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Gary Ginstling, clarinet*

Nmon Ford, baritone

Los Robles Master Chorale

Ventura Master Chorale

Sheng Tibetan Swing
Sheng Concertino for Clarinet & Orchestra (world premiere)
Orff Carmina Burana


All dates, programs, guest artists subject to change.