2004 Season

Cho-Liang Lin

Friday, Oct 3. 2003, Oxnard

Saturday, Oct 4, 2003, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Cho-Liang Lin, violin

Wagner Prelude to Act III of Lohengrin
Hindemith Mathis der Mahler
Beethoven Concerto No. 1 in C Minor for Violin & Orchestra,
   Opus 61



Elissa Johnston

Friday, Nov 7, 2003, Oxnard

Saturday, Nov 8, 2003, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Ellissa Johnston, soprano

Janis Taylor, mezzo-soprano

Benjamin Brecher, tenor

James Creswell, bass/baritone

Los Robles Master Chorale

Ventura Master Chorale

Mozart Excerpts from Don Giovanni, K. 527
Mozart Excerpts from Le nozze di Figaro, K. 492
MozartRequiem, K. 626



Robert Edward Thies

Friday, Feb 13, 2004, Oxnard

Saturday, Feb 14, 2004, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Robert Edward Thies piano

Mendelssohn Overture to A Midsummer Night's Dream, Opus 21
Dohnányi Variations on a Nursery Song for Piano and Orchestra,   Opus 25
Wagner Prelude and Liebestod from Tristan und Isolde
R. Strauss Don Juan, Opus 20



Amanda Forsyth

Friday, Mar 19, 2004, Oxnard

Saturday, Mar 20, 2004, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Amanda Forsyth, cello

Copland Four Dances Episdoes from Rodeo
Herbert Concerto No.2 in E Minor for Cello & Orchestra,
   Opus 30
Barber Adagio for Strings
Gershwin An American in Paris



Terrence Wilson

Friday, Apr 16, 2004, Oxnard

Saturday, Apr 17, 2004, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Terrence Wilson, piano

SibeliusFinlandia, Opus 26
NielsenSymphony No. 4, Opus 29, "The Inextinguishable"
GriegConcerto in A Minor for Piano and Orchestra , Opus 16



Christopher ORiley

Friday, May 14, 2004, Oxnard

Saturday, May 15, 2004, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Christopher O'Riley, piano

Mussorgsky A Night on Bald Mountain, Concert Fantasy
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 6 in B Minor, Opus 74, "Pathétique"
Prokofiev Concerto No. 3 in C Major for Piano & Orchestra,
   Opus 26




All dates, programs, guest artists subject to change.