2001 Season

Friday, Sept 22 2000, Thousand Oaks

Saturday, Sept 23, 2000, Oxnard

Boris Brott, conductor

Cécilia Tsan, cello

Women of the Los Robles Master Chorale

Elgar Pomp & Circumstance March No. 1
Elgar Cello Concerto
Holst The Planets



Friday, Oct 13, 2000, Oxnard

Saturday, Oct 14, 2000, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Leon Bates, piano

Glinka Overture to Russlan and Ludmila
Rachmaninov Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini
Rimsky-Korsakov Scherazade



Friday, Feb 23, 2001, Oxnard

Saturday, Feb 24, 2001, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Anton Kuerti, piano

Beethoven Leonore Overture No. 3
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major, Opus 58
Beethoven Symphony No. 4 in C Minor, Opus 67



Friday, Mar 16, 2001, Thousand Oaks

Saturday, Mar 17, 2001, Oxnard

Boris Brott, conductor

Dvorák Symphony No. 9, "From the New World"
Mussorgsky Pictures at an Exhibition



Friday, Apr 20, 2001, Thousand Oaks

Saturday, Apr 21, 2001, Oxnard

Boris Brott, conductor

Elizabeth Pitcairn, violin

Weber Overture to Oberon
Mendelssohn Violin Concerto
Bartók Concerto for Orchestra



Friday, May 18, 2001, Oxnard

Saturday, May 19, 2001, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Jessica Rivera, soprano

Janice Taylor, mezzo-soprano

Los Robles Masster Chorale

Ventura Master Chorale,

Mahler Symhony No. 2 (Resurrection)




All dates, programs, guest artists subject to change.