1999 Season

Friday, Oct 16 1998, Thousand Oaks

Saturday, Oct 17, 1998, Oxnard

Boris Brott, conductor

Larry Janss, photographer

Grofe Grand Canyon Suite
Stravinsky Suite from The Firebird (1919 version)
Respighi The Pines of Rome



Friday, Nov 20, 1998, Thousand Oaks

Saturday, Nov 21, 1998, Oxnard

Boris Brott, conductor

Alan Feinberg, piano

Gershwin Overture to Strike Up the Band
Gershwin Piano Concerto in F Major
Gershwin Lullaby
Gershwin Porgy and Bess—A Smphonic Portrait
Gershwin Rhapsody in Blue



Friday, Feb 5, 1999, Oxnard

Saturday, Feb 6, 1999, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Laura St. John, violin

Scott St John, violin

Stravinsky Dances Concertantes
Beethoven Romance in G Major, Op. 40
Beethove Romance in F Major, Op. 50
Bach Double Concerto in B Minor, BVW 1043
Mozart Symphony No. 41 in Major, K. 551 (Juiter)



Friday, Mar 12, 1999, Thousand Oaks

Saturday, Mar 13, 1999, Oxnard

Boris Brott, conductor

Julianna Kirstein, Tosca

Benjamin Bongers, Cavaradossi

Nmon Ford-Levine, Scarpia

Ron Li-Paz, Angelotti

Michael Li-Paz, Sacristan

Josh Seyer, Sciaronne

Nathan Furher, Shepard Boy

Richard Chess, Cardinal

Timothy Braheem, Executioner

Thousand Oaks High School Choir,

Puccini Tosca



Friday, Apr 16, 1999, Oxnard

Saturday, Apr 17, 1999, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

James Ehnes, violin

Weber Overture to Der Freischütz
Korngold Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 35
Brahms Symphony No. 4 in E Minor, Op. 98



Friday, May 21, 1999, Thousand Oaks

Saturday, May 22, 1999, Oxnard

Boris Brott, conductor

Gloria Chent-Cochran, soprano

Vicki Ray, piano

Rebecca Sherburn soprano

Joseph Meyers, tenor

Nmon Ford-Levine, baritone

Los Robles Master Chorale

Ventura Master Chorale

Los Robles Children's Choir

Ventura Master Chorale Children's Concert Choir

Wagner Overture to Die Meistersinger
Poulenc Concerto in D minor for two pianos
Orff Carmina Burana




All dates, programs, guest artists subject to change.