1998 Season

Friday, Oct 17 1997, Thousand Oaks

Saturday, Oct 18, 1997, Oxnard

Boris Brott, conductor

Arnaldo Cohen, piano

Carlson New West: A Celebration
Schuman Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54
Kodály Dances of Galánta
Liszti Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-flata major



Friday, Nov 21, 1997, Oxnard

Saturday, Nov 22, 1997, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Miguel del Aguila, piano

Celino Romero, guitar

Susana Montal, singer and dancer

Copland Three Latin American Sketches
Aguila Piano Concerto, Op. 57
Rodrigo Concierto de Aranjuez
Falla El Amor Brujo



Friday, Feb 6, 1998, Thousand Oaks

Saturday, Feb 7, 1998, Oxnard

Boris Brott, conductor

Cynthia Clayton, Cio-Cio San

Layna Chianakas, Suuki

Stephen Guggenheim, F. B. Pinkerton

Hector Vásquez, Sharpless

Joseph Meyers, Goro

Martin Philip, Prince Yamadori

Diane Squires, Kate Pinkerton

Puccini Madama Butterfly



Friday, Mar 6, 1998, Oxnard

Saturday, Mar 7, 1998, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Oxana Yablonskaya, piano

Mussorgsky Prelude to Khovantchina
Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor, Op. 30
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64



Thursday, Apr 16, 1998, Thousand Oaks

Thursday, Apr 23, 1998, Oxnard

Boris Brott, conductor

Chaplin City Lights



Friday, May 15, 1998, Oxnard

Saturday, May 16, 1998, Thousand Oaks

Boris Brott, conductor

Lori Ann Philips, soprano

Nan-Maro Babakhanian, mezzo-soprano

Eric Owens, bass

Ventura Master Chorale

Bruckner Te Deum
Beethoven Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125 (Choral)




All dates, programs, guest artists subject to change.